WISE Webinar Series

Aug 22, 2020

WISE Webinar Series for CEUs – must attend all 3, use registration links below!

Webinar 1: Social Distancing and Staying Sane with the Mental Health Comedian Frank King

Webinar 2: COVID-19 Response Webinar: Protecting Employee Mental Health During a Crisis with Dr. Brittany Busse

Webinar 3: Risks and Mental Being during COVID-19 with Cal Beyer

“Creating Your Leadership Tree” By Wyatt Bradbury, CSP, CHST, CIT

Aug 12, 2020

Wyatt Bradbury, CSP, CHST, CIT Assistant Regional Vice President for Communication and National Capital Chapter Past-President and Delegate was published in the August 2020 Edition of the Professional Safety Journal with an article titled “Creating Your Leadership Tree.”  Professional Safety Journal (PSJ) is ASSP’s monthly publication.

Read the full article here: LTBradbury_0820


NCC Recognized as Platinum Level Chapter for 2019-2020

Aug 12, 2020

The National Capital Chapter was recognized as a Platinum Level Chapter for the 2019-2020 Chapter Year. Only 2 Chapters in Region VI and 28 Chapters Overall received this level of recognition. Congratulations to the 2019-2020 Leadership Team:

President: Wyatt Bradbury, CSP, CHST, CIT

President-Elect: April Dorsey, CHST

Treasurer: Marcus Odorizzi, CSP, ASP

Secretary: Ashelyn McConnell, ASP

Delegate: Lindsay Bell, MPH, CSP

Director: Tom Trauger, CSP, ARM

Programs Chair: Sharon Lipinski

Newsletter: Mary Ciesluk

The full listing of chapters is available at this link:

Safe + Sound Week 2020

Jul 24, 2020

Safe + Sound is a year-round campaign to encourage every workplace to have a safety and health program.

Recognize Safe + Sound Week, August 10-16, 2020

Safe + Sound Week is a nationwide event held each August that recognizes the successes of workplace health and safety programs and offers information and ideas on how to keep America’s workers safe.

Why Participate?Successful safety and health programs can proactively identify and manage workplace hazards before they cause injury or illness, improving sustainability and the bottom line. Participating in Safe + Sound Week can help get your program started, energize an existing one, or provide a chance to recognize your safety successes.

Who Participates?All organizations looking for an opportunity to recognize their commitment to safety are welcome to participate. Last year, more than 3,300 businesses helped to raise awareness about workers’ health and safety!

Learn More:


Jul 07, 2020

On July 2, 2020 OSHA shared its most frequently asked questions (FAQs) and answers related to the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic.

Questions are grouped by topic, and cover: