Nominations and Elections Committee Notification

In accordance with our Chapter Bylaws the _National Capital Chapter, Article VI, Section 1. Nominations and Elections Committee for Chapter Year 2020-2021 has been appointed.


The newly appointed Nominations and Elections Committee will oversee the election of our 2021-2022 Chapter/Section Executive Committee. Names are as follows:

Jerry Rivera – Committee Chair

Tom Trauger – Committee Member

Ashelyn McConnell – Committee Member

Anyone interested in running for an Executive Committee position should email the Chapter Nominations and Elections Committee Chair- Jerry Rivera: no later than Friday, November 20th.

“Creating Your Leadership Tree” By Wyatt Bradbury, CSP, CHST, CIT

Wyatt Bradbury, CSP, CHST, CIT Assistant Regional Vice President for Communication and National Capital Chapter Past-President and Delegate was published in the August 2020 Edition of the Professional Safety Journal with an article titled “Creating Your Leadership Tree.”  Professional Safety Journal (PSJ) is ASSP’s monthly publication.

Read the full article here: LTBradbury_0820